Your Faculty

Members of the Iliff faculty, one–third of whom are people of color, represent a wide variety of denominations and faiths, including American Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopal, Jewish, Lutheran (ELCA), Presbyterian Church (USA), United Church of Christ and United Methodist. While the faculty’s extraordinary commitment to teaching and scholarship ensures an enriching and rewarding learning environment, their dedication to developing caring, collegial relationships nurtures and challenges each student in ways textbooks and lectures cannot.

Antony W. Alumkal
Associate Professor of Sociology of Religion

Rubén Arjona
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology and Care

Miguel A. De La Torre
Professor of Social Ethics and Latinx Studies

Carrie Doehring
Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Pam Eisenbaum
Professor of Biblical Studies and Christian Origins

Amy Erickson
Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible
Director of the Master of Theological Studies Program

Mark K. George
Professor of Bible and Ancient Systems of Thought

Albert Hernández
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity

Catherine Kelsey
Dean of the Chapel and Spiritual Formation

Eunjoo Mary Kim
Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics

Jacob N. Kinnard
Professor of Comparative Religions

Jennifer S. Leath
Assistant Professor of Religion and Social Justice

Boyung Lee
Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
Dean of the Faculty

Jeffrey H. Mahan
Ralph E. and Norma E. Peck Chair in Religion and Public Communication
Professor of Ministry, Media and Culture

Eric C. Smith
Term Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity and New Testament Studies

Tink Tinker
(wazhazhe, Osage Nation)
Clifford Baldridge Professor of American Indian Cultures
and Religious Traditions

Katherine Turpin
Associate Dean for Curriculum & Assessment
Director of the Master of Divinity Program
Associate Professor of Religious Education

Theodore M. Vial, Jr.
Professor of Theology and Modern Western Religious Thought

Michele Watkins
Gerald L. Schlessman Professorship in Methodist Studies and Assistant Professor of Theology

Jenny Whitcher
Director of the Office of Professional Formation
​Term Assistant Professor of Religion & Public Life​

Thomas V. Wolfe
Chief Executive Officer
Bishop Henry White Warren Professor of Leadership and Ministry Praxis