The Latest

Honors Convocation Awards Presented

May 29, 2014

Students, Staff and Alums Recognized at Honors Convocation

Iliff Honors Convocation was celebrated, May 28, 2014, in Iliff Chapel with President Thomas Wolfe and Dean Albert Hernandez officiating. Rev. Jane Vennard, John Wesley Iliff Senior Adjunct Lecturer in Spirituality presented the address, “The Sweetness of Failure.”

The service was live streamed and can be viewed at:

Students, alums and staff received the following awards and scholarships:

The Maryann Downs Scholarship – Emily Schoedel Flemming

The Hoyt Hickman Award for Outstanding Liturgical Scholarship and Practice – Raquel Armstrong-Mull

The Fellowship Seminarian Award – Lauren L Grenz

The Ronald E. Sleeth Preaching Award – Anthony Curtis Hill

The Elizabeth Iliff Warren Fellowship – Nicholas A. Elder and Paula J. Lee

Masters Student of the Year Award – Julie Elizabeth Maxwell

Rollin Everett Smith Award for Outstanding Service to Iliff by a Staff Member – Will Wedow

Academic Program Awards: awarded for outstanding achievement in these areas:

Master of Arts – Blayne Kevin Harcey

*Master of Arts in Pastoral and Spiritual Care *- Marta Anna Fioriti and Megan Marie Nagel

Master of Arts in Social Change – Alison Kimberly Wisneski and Amy Patricia Lawton

Master of Divinity – Elizabeth Georgeann Chronister, and Emily Schoedel Fleming

Master of Theological Studies – RuthAnn Ritter and Karin Johanna Henriksen