Retired and Emeritus Faculty

  • Donald E. Bossart, Associate Professor of Interpersonal Ministry
  • William Dean, Professor Emeritus of Constructive Theology
  • Sheila Greeve Davaney, Harvey H. Potthoff Professor Emerita of Christian Theology
  • Donald E. Messer, Henry White Warren Professor Emeritus of Practical Theology
  • Jean Miller Schmidt, Gerald L. Schlessman Professor Emerita of Methodist Studies
  • John D. Spangler, Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Psychology of Religion
  • Dana W. Wilbanks, Professor Emeritus of Christian Ethics
  • Tink Tinker, Clifford Baldridge Professor of American Indian Cultures and Religious Traditions
  • Jeffrey Mahan, Ralph E. & Norma E. Peck Professor of Religion & Communication

Presidents Emeriti

  • David Maldonado, President Emeritus and Professor of Church and Society
  • Donald E. Messer, President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Practical Theology


Learn About our Core Faculty

See Our Adjunct Faculty